Home Featured WINFOCUS Webinar: “Point-of-Care Ultrasound: Challenges and opportunities in teaching modern learners”

WINFOCUS Webinar: “Point-of-Care Ultrasound: Challenges and opportunities in teaching modern learners”

by Admin
WINFOCUS Webinar: “Point-of-Care Ultrasound: Challenges and opportunities in teaching modern learners”

This webinar will look at approaches to teaching POCUS to medical trainees around the world pre- and peak-pandemic. 
We will reflect on lessons learned from a decade of teaching the newest generation of medical students vs. life-long learners.
It will take the form of a candid conversation about one sonologist’s journey navigating the ups and downs of building a large academic program with hands-on and virtual training environments.

Thursday 11th March

10:30h EDT  (New York, USA)
16:30h CEST  (Rome, Italy)
21:00h IST (Delhi, India)
22:30h ICT (Bangkok, Thailand)
23:30h CST  (Beijing, China)
07:30h  PDT (San Francisco, USA)
09:30h  CDT  (Mexico City, Mexico)
12:30h  CDT  (Buenos Aires, Argentina)

Presented by:

Dr. Wilma Chan, MD/EdM, FACEP
Philadelphia, USA
University of Pennsylvania, Perelman School of Medicine, Philadelphia, PA Director, Ultrasound in Undergraduate Medical Education Assistant Professor, Clinical Emergency Medicine Attending Physician, Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania and Penn-Presbyterian Hospital.

Moderated by: 

Dr. Gregor Prosen, MD, PhD, FEBEM
Maribor, Slovenia
University Clinical Centre Emergency department Consultant in EM Winfocus Board Member.

In order to participate you need to sign up first and fill out the registration form after.

SIGN UP HERE >>

0 comment
0

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Translate »